Donna Murphy

Nominations for the 57th Annual Drama Desk Awards were announced this morning at Feinstein's at Loews Regency by Drama Desk Award winners Brian d' Arcy James and Donna Murphy. They were joined by Drama Desk President Isa Goldberg; Barbara Siegel, Chairperson of the Drama Desk Nominating Committee and Randie Levine-Miller, Director of Special Events for the

The nominations announcement was streamed live on The full list of nominees is available at this same website.

In keeping with the Drama Desk's unique mission, nominators considered shows that opened on Broadway, Off Broadway and Off-Off Broadway during the 2011-2012 New York theater season in the same competitive categories. Their level of dedication and commitment to the organization and the theater community is outstanding. The committee worked diligently, attending performances of eligible productions and meeting regularly throughout the year. Final deliberations took place at the Travel Inn in New York City.

The 2011-2012 Drama Desk Nominating Committee is composed of: Barbara Siegel, Chairperson (,; Suzanna Bowling (Times Square Chronicles); Lawrence Harbison (Smith and Kraus, Inc.); Mark Peikert (Sack Stage); Richard Ridge (Broadway Beat TV/ and Frank Verlizzo (Fraver Design).

The Drama Desk nominees will receive their official nomination certificates at an exclusive by invitation only Nominees Cocktail Reception on Tuesday, May 8, 2012, from 3:00 to 5:00 PM at Oceana Restaurant in Manhattan.

The 57th Annual Drama Desk Awards will take place on Sunday, June 3, 2012, at 8:00 PM at The Town Hall in Manhattan. and its CEO and Executive Producer Gretchen Shugart will present the awards ceremony with Robert R. Blume and David S. Stone in association with Renee McCurry., which has been involved with th1 Drama Desk Awards for the past 10 years, has engaged Joey Parnes Productions to produce and manage the event.

The 2011-2012 Board of Directors of the Drama Desk is composed of: Isa Goldberg, President; Leslie (Hoban) Blake, Vice President; Charles Wright, Treasurer & 2nd Vice President; Richard Ridge, Secretary; Arlene Epstein; Elysa Gardner; Randy Gener; John Istel; David Kaufman; William Wolf and Lauren Yarger.

Trans-Lux, a world class leader in high-definition digital image and signage solutions for the entertainment industry, sponsored the 57th Annual Drama Desk Nomination breakfast announcement.

About The Drama Desk

The Drama Desk was founded in 1949 to explore key issues in the theater and to bring together critics and writers in an organization to support the ongoing development of theater in New York. The organization began presenting its awards in 1955, and it is the only critics' organization to honor achievement in the theater with competition among Broadway, Off Broadway and Off-Off Broadway productions in the

same categories. The organization hosts panels throughout the year, to which the public is invited, to promote understanding and appreciation of the professional theater. For additional information about the Drama Desk and this year's awards show, and to purchase tickets to the 57th Annual Drama Desk Awards show at The Town Hall on June 3, visit

About is a leading source for theater information and tickets nationwide. Founded in 1999, has connected the theater community to the public as the leading online resource for consumers to find shows and buy tickets using its website, iPad magazine and iPhone app. publishes comprehensive show listings, editorial content, and video coverage for over 40 markets

and widely distributes email newsletters and special offers to theater to over 650,000 registered subscribers. In addition, creates online marketing programs for performing arts organizations, and provides technology to power ticketing, fund raising, and CRM through its proprietary software, OvationTix.

About Joey Parnes Productions

Joey Parnes, a veteran Broadway producer and general manager who served as coordinating producer for the Tony Awards from 2001 to 2008, primarily focuses on producing and general managing plays and musicals for Broadway and the road as well as providing executive producer and general management services for a wide range of theatrical ventures including non-profit theater consulting.