Tuesday, January 07, 2014

RENOVATING AND REDESIGNING THE BLOG CABIN

Chris Grundy




Fans who dream of renovating and redesigning a home inside and out can do so for DIY Network’s popular interactive sweepstakes and series, Blog Cabin. Beginning today at 9 a.m. ET, visitors to DIYNetwork.com/BlogCabinVote can vote on all key design and construction elements of the 2014 Blog Cabin, a historic 1920s Craftsman-style bungalow located minutes from Orlando in Winter Haven, Fla. Voters can choose the home’s exterior color and siding, as well as the interior design features, including the kitchen, master suite, family room and outdoor living area. New this year, voters also can share their favorite selections on Pinterest. On Monday, July 28, online visitors can enter the sweepstakes for a chance to win the fully renovated and furnished home, as well tune in to the season eight premiere of Blog Cabin at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT.



“Viewers love Blog Cabin, because of the truly collaborative and interactive nature of the show,” said Steven Lerner, senior vice president, programming and development, HGTV and DIY Network. “Fans get to see their design dreams come to life as their favorite DIY Network experts transform the original home into a one-of-a-kind customized getaway that one viewer will win.”




Last year, more than 14 million votes were cast during the voting period that determined the construction and design elements of the Blog Cabin. This year’s online voting periods are as follows:



Tuesday, Jan. 7 – Monday, Jan. 20: Inside and Out Features (color palettes, siding and flooring)

Tuesday, Jan. 21 – Monday, Feb. 3: Master Suite Features

Tuesday, Feb. 4 – Monday, Feb. 17: Kitchen Features

Tuesday, Feb. 18 – Monday, March 3: Living Area

Tuesday, March 4 – Monday, March 17: Media Room

Tuesday, March 18 – Monday, March 31: Outdoors

Thursday, April 1 – Friday, May 12: “Cabin Comforts”



Hosted by Chris Grundy, the 2014 Blog Cabin series also will feature the talents of DIY Network stars including Matt Muenster (Bath Crashers); Alison Victoria (Kitchen Crashers); Matt Blashaw (Yard Crashers);Anitra Mecadon (Mega Dens); Jake and Joel Moss (Yard Core); and Jason Cameron (Sledge Hammer), as they implement the designs chosen by voters. Once complete, the newly remodeled home will be featured in a one-hour special airing Monday, Sept. 8, at 9 p.m. ET/PT.



DIY Network’s 2014 Blog Cabin is being built in cooperation with DISH, Lumber Liquidators, Inc., Quicken Loans Inc., Mitsubishi Electric Cooling & Heating, Cabinets To Go, James Hardie Building Products, Window World®, EasyClosets, Kohler Co., Kohler Generators, National Gypsum, PetSafe®.

Photo Courtesy Of: DIY Network

No comments: