SUMMER POETRY @ SOUTHAMPTON HALSEY HOUSE

Halsey House Southampton




Summer Poetry Workshops and Readings at Historic 1680 Halsey House lead by award-winning poet Tammy Nuzzio



DESCRIPTION: Take just one or take them all. The Academy will explore a wide body of poetry including the writings of Anne Bradstreet, Walt Whitman, Allen Ginsburg, Pablo Neruda, and many others whose poetry reflected and defined the times in which they lived. Tammy Nuzzo-Morgan, 2017 WWBA Long Island Poet of the Year, will lead this informal series of workshops, open to both novice and more experienced poets. Participants will also have the opportunity to perform at monthly readings, which are open to the public. This program will continue through September.



PROGRAM: POETRY SERIES – WORKSHOP SERIES


TITLE: The Poetry Academy - 6 Workshops on Tuesdays
LOCATION: The Thomas Halsey Homestead, 249 South Main Street

DATES & TIME: JUNE

Tuesday, June 5, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, June 12, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, June 19, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, June 26, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

JULY

Tuesday, July 10, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, July 17, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, July 31, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 7, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, August 14, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

Tuesday, August 28, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

FEE: Free, suggested donation $10, size limited to 10

TO PURCHASE: tammynuzzomorgan@gmail.com or (631) 413-7702





PROGRAM: POETRY SERIES - 3 READINGS


TITLE: The Poetry Academy - 3 Readings on Thursdays
LOCATION: The Thomas Halsey Homestead, 249 South Main Street
DATE & TIME: Thursday, June 21, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

Thursday, July 19, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

Thursday, August 16, 6:00 to 8:30 pm

FEE: Suggested Donation $10, size limited to 10



 Co-sponsored with the Rogers Memorial Library.

Photo Courtesy Of: Tom Edmonds / Halsey-House-By-Jeff-Heatley

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

PHILANTHROPIST JEAN SHAFIROFF HOSTS FASHION DESIGNER VICKY TIEL BOOK SIGNING ON PARK AVE

THE INSIDE STORY OF DONALD TRUMP: HIS AFFAIR WITH HIS MEXICAN MAID & HIS SMALL PENIS

NY POST COVER : AMAZON'S FOUNDER JEFF BEZOS CLAIMS NATIONAL ENQUIRER TRIED TO BLACKMAIL HIM

LEONARDO DICAPRIO ABOUT RIVER PHOENIX

PHILANTHROPIST JEAN SHAFIROFF HOSTED A-LIST PARTY IN PALM BEACH

PHILANTHROPIST JEAN SHAFIROFF SPOTTED WITH FRIENDS AND FORMER MEXICAN PRESIDENT FELIPE CALDERON

GLOBAL STRAYS HOST'S COCKTAILS FOR FINE ART PHOTOGRAPHER TED BARKHORN @ NOVO LOCALE

RICK FAUGNO JOINS OFF BROADWAY'S REVOLUTION

JEAN SHAFIROFF ATTENDS 'ZANG TOI RED WHITE & BLUE EXTRAVAGANZA'