Jean Shafiroff With Arnie Rosenshein

Dottie Herman And Sandra Bernhard

More than 350 of NYC’s elite came out to support the American Heart Association at their kickoff event for the 18th Annual Heart of the Hamptons Ball. The kick off was held at Tao Downtown Lounge and put together by the Heart of the Hamptons committee members Paola Bacchini , Andrea Tese, Nur Khan, Peter Davis, Paul Goldstein, Rocco Ancarola and Cristina Civetta.

Guests in attendance listened to survivors and committee members Rocco Ancarola, Arnie Rosenshein and Cristina Civetta share their stories of survival. They urged the crowd to get checked and pay attention to their heart health. In addition to the Heart of the Hamptons committee members other distinguished guests included actress Sandra Bernhard , Bravo’s RHONY reality star celebrity LuAnn DeLesseps, philanthropist Jean Shafiroff, music composer Lucia Hwong, divorce expert Nicole Noonan, performance artist Consuelo Costin, CEO of Douglas Elliman Dottie Herman, Michelle Herbert, Ann Dexter Jones, Felicia Taylor, interior designer Geoffrey Bradfield, designer Douglas Hannant, Mark Newhouse, jewelry designer Roni Blanshay, board member of Watermill Center and Parish Museum Lisa Anastos, jewelry designer Margo Manhattan, theatre producer Wendy Federman, Lady Liliana Cavendish, Susan and Hunter Cushing, artist Chau Chiang, Bonnie Pfeifer Evans, writer and film producer Sonia Cole, and DuJour founder Jason Binn, among others.

This year’s Heart of the Hamptons Ball will take place on Saturday, June 28th from 6:30 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. at the Hayground School in Bridgehampton, tickets are $500. This year, the Heart Ball will honor Dr. Leonard Girardi, Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery, Attending Cardiothoracic Surgeon, New York Presbyterian-Weill Cornell Medical Center with the Distinguished Service Award and the Distinguished Leadership award will be presented to Samuel L. Stanley Jr., MD, President, Stony Brook University. This year’s Event Co-Chairs are Dr. Karl & Krista Krieger. Heart Heros Arnie Rosenshein and Cristina Civetta will share their stories of survival. Rita Cosby, Emmy-Winning TV and Radio Host will serve as Master of Ceremonies.

For more information, sponsorship opportunities or to purchase tickets, please visit