Showing posts with label VILLAGIO ON THE PARK.NEW YORK CITY. Show all posts
Showing posts with label VILLAGIO ON THE PARK.NEW YORK CITY. Show all posts

Wednesday, May 06, 2015



Photos By: Patrick McMullan

Jean Shafiroff

Warren Carlyle With Patricia Watt And Michael Riedel

The 33rd Annual Fred & Adele Astaire Awards were announced by New York Post Theater Critic Michael Riedel at Villagio on the Park restaurant.

Michele Herbert With Wendy Federman
Each year since the inception of the awards in 1982, The Fred and Adele Astaire Awards honor outstanding achievement in dance and on the Broadway stage. The mission of the Awards is to honor individual dancers and choreographers for their dedication, passion and artistic vision that they bring to their performances. Festivities started with Astaire Awards Director Patricia Watt welcoming everyone to the party sharing that for the first time ever, all nominees have received a certificate celebrating their nomination. Lauren Penn then spoke and thanked Watt for everything she has done to bring dance back into the forefront of Broadway. Event emcee New York Post Theater Critic Michael Riedel started the night by sharing his admiration for all the dancers before announcing all nominees to the assembled crowd.

Randi Schatz With Cassandra Seidenfield

The nominees for Best Female Dancer are: Annaleigh Ashford (You Can’t Take It with You); Leanne Cope (American In Paris); Jill Paice (American In Paris); Megan Fairchild (On The Town); Erin Davie (Sideshow); Emily Padgett (Sideshow); XiaoChuan Xie (The King and I); Melanie Moore (Finding Neverland).

The nominees for Best Male Dancer are: Robert Fairchild (American In Paris); Clyde Alves (On The Town); Tony Yazbeck (On The Town); Jay Armstrong Johnson (On The Town); Philip Attmore (On The Twentieth Century); Rick Faugno (On The Twentieth Century); Drew King (On The Twentieth Century); Richard Riaz Yoder (On The Twentieth Century); Christian Borle (Something Rotten); Alex Sharp (The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-Time).

The nominees for Best Choreographer are: Christopher Wheeldon (American In Paris); Joshua Bergasse (On The Town); Christopher Gattelli (The King and I); Warren Carlyle (On The Twentieth Century); Casey Nicholaw (Something Rotten); Scott Graham & Steven Hoggett for Frantic Assembly (The Curious Incident of the Dog In The Night-Time); Steven Hoggett (The Last Ship); Mia Michaels (Finding Neverland.

Notable guests at the cocktail party included: Michael Riedel (Emcee, New York Post Theater Critic); Patricia Watt (President, Astaire Awards); Clyde Alves (Nominee); Phillip Attmore (Nominee); Joshua Bergasse (Nominee); Warren Carlyle (Nominee); Erin Davie (Nominee); Megan Fairchild (On The Town); Rick Faugno (Nominee); Christopher Gatelli (Nominee); Jay Armstrong Johnson (Nominee); Drew King (Nominee); Emily Padgett (Nominee); Jill Paice (Nominee); XiaoChuan Xie (Nominee); Tony Yazbeck (Nominee); Richard Riaz Yoder (Nominee); Wendy Federman (Honorary Chair, Producer); Holt McCallany (actor); Lee Roy Reams (Board Member, Actor); Jean Shafiroff (Event Chair); Michele Herbert (Benefit Chair); Lucia Hwong Gordon.